Skip to content

The 9 x 9: an ADF symbolic system

August 26, 2013

moved from Oaken Scrolls

I’ve mentioned that I’ve been working on making up my version of the “9×9 oracle cards”.  This is the deck that I will use for my omens during rituals.  (ADF members can find these documents in the member section…just search for 9 x 9 oracle)

The cards provided didn’t do anything for me but I liked the meanings of the cards.  So I went through my tarot decks, Wikipedia Commons and a few other areas to gather up images that match with the meanings.  I then trimmed them down to the same length, added text, printed them as business card size with my husband’s laser printer onto card stock and then cut them out and trimmed the corners.  I noticed while trimming the corners that at some point I had grabbed the wrong color of  paper so the card backs are in two different colors.  (oopsy.)  Eventually I’ll find a small tree stamp to mark that backs.  Since many of my cards are copyrighted images (for personal use only), I can only show you the examples from Wikipedia Commons.

My 9 x 9 oracle cards for use during rituals.

My 9 x 9 oracle cards for use during rituals.

These are the images I got from Wikipedia Commons.

These are the images I got from Wikipedia Commons.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean MacDhai permalink
    August 26, 2013 10:33 AM

    Oh this is amazing. I am sharing!

    Like

  2. August 26, 2013 11:08 AM

    Wow! Great Job. So it’s also mainly clip-art, yes? Tell me a little about your production method, plz.
    How easy might it be for me to get the whole file to look at?

    Like

    • August 26, 2013 11:20 AM

      Not easy. Since most of the cards are from various tarot decks…I could however list for you what I used for each card…

      Like

  3. August 26, 2013 11:08 AM

    You can always make your own potato stamp. Just cut a potato in half, carve with a kitchen knife, then use a sponge to soak up paint, dab & stamp. 🙂

    Like

    • August 26, 2013 11:21 AM

      while I can stitch and make up charts, drawing is beyond me. It is an interesting thought however… hmmmm

      Like

  4. August 26, 2013 11:10 AM

    Sorry – actually read the text, re: production method. Feel free to keep me posted on your use and results with the system

    Like

Leave a Reply

