Skip to content

Two more God Blog posts

August 24, 2013

The first details my experience at Dragonfest’s Drawing Down ritual where I talked with Odin.

The second is a story that came to me while I was researching Iris, Goddess of the Rainbow, who has been visiting unusual rainbows upon me.  I noticed how in vase paintings she had angel or messenger wings but in later works her wings were butterfly or fairy like.  She was the first messenger for the Olympians while her sister was the messenger for the Titans.  She started out as a virgin divinity but at some point was married to Zephyr.  Then I stumbled across an early tale on Hermes getting into mischief and suddenly being named Zeus’ messenger.  So it all rather fell together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

