Skip to content

If I was to wish for one thing

July 8, 2013

one selfish little thing, what would I wish for?

Ever read a question that makes you instantly sad?  This one did.  Jenny Lawson post the question on her blog. The selfish things I wish for most often….what do you wish?

I’d wish to be in ___________’s arms.  Yep. Didn’t even have to think about it.  It was the first thing that came to mind.  That bridge is burned.  My head knows it but my heart refuses to hear it.  It’s got its fingers in its ears and is saying “I CAN’T HEAR YOU!” (bet you didn’t know that  your heart had fingers, ears or a mouth did you?)

I could have wished to be thinner.  I could have wished for a new car.  I could have wished for health and long life, non-fattening chocolate or for my sister and her kids to move back to Colorado.  Nope.  I wished for something that I had for almost 6 years that slipped through my fingers no matter how much I wanted to hold on.

Stupid heart.  I think I’ll go cry now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2013 5:31 AM

    Aww sorry hun 😦

    I would wish for my health to be good again (ie all fixed and no pain!)

    Like

  2. September 8, 2013 2:08 PM

    Poor Aj! I’ll wish for good juju to come your way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

