Skip to content

What’s happening

May 14, 2013

I haven’t had much to say of late and for that I apologize.

  • the school year is winding down and weather is getting warmer, so I’m spending more time away from the computer.
  • I finally finished designing my son’s birth chart and have started to stitch it.
  • I have started a god-centric blog (as opposed to goddess) for a Pagan magazine.
  • I’ve been working on a fair amount of sewing projects but none are far enough along to be worth taking pictures
  • spent Mother’s Day weekend in Denver, enjoying the warmth
  • agreed to go on vacation with my parents and my son to Northern California in June, so will be starting to figure out logistics and such for that
  • still working on the Dedicant Path for ADF which isn’t progressing as fast as I would like but time and motivation have been lacking
  • motivation has been very much lacking but!
  • I have been keeping up with my exercise routine…not that the scale shows it at all.
  • I started reading Game of Thrones on my Nook…major time suck right there.
  • Currently reading the following books to my son:
    • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    • a book we were given on American Poets
    • A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court
    • An Army of Frogs
  • I’m supposed to be reading Comparative Mythology for the DP but keep getting tempted by Game of Thrones instead
  • Except I’ll have to start it now because I left my Nook in Denver.  O.o
  • Written a few things but they are for competitions or anthologies so haven’t been able to share them here.

So I’m still alive and not hiding, just haven’t been here…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

