Skip to content

Emerson quote

May 6, 2013

My son had a bad day.  He said he made bad decisions and people hurt his feelings.  That he felt like a bad person, a bad student and not special.  I told him that he was special to me.  I told him that he couldn’t control others, only himself and that tomorrow he has the opportunity to start over, to make better decisions, to be a better person and a better student.

Ran across an Emerson quote on Facebook that I printed out for him and then decided to share with you here as I think it is some wise advice.  I kept the back ground plain so that people could print it out on whatever color paper they wished.

Click on picture, then right click and save to your computer.

Click on picture, then right click and save to your computer.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

