Skip to content

Saturday’s task

April 20, 2013

So back in 2008, I was given a large box of embroidery floss.  Off and on since then I’ve slowly worked through the box (now in a tub) to inventory the floss.  I needed to finish it up the undertaking because I have a large project I’m about to start and I was hoping that some of the unsorted bags would have the floss I needed.  So over the past two days, I’ve been finishing up the inventory.

The result?  365 colors, over 2800 skeins of floss (not including non-DMC floss, specialty floss, unnumbered floss, floss given in exchanges and floss not worth keeping)

Unbelievably, or maybe due to Murphy, despite all that floss…there are STILL skeins that I’m going to have to buy.  Sheesh.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2013 9:09 PM

    I envy you. I’d love to have some grey, red, and black right about now!! Gah!

    Like

    • April 20, 2013 9:29 PM

      Well, I can’t help with the “right now” part but if you specify type of red and grey (light, dark, etc…or even DMC number), I’ll drop it into the mail for you on Monday.

      Like

      • April 20, 2013 9:46 PM

        I love you. Any crimson, charcoal grey, or black and I’ll sqee..

        I admit that now.

        Like

Leave a Reply

