Skip to content

Trimmed Mona Lisa and New Spread

March 9, 2013

So I spent the rest of last night and part of today trimming the Mona Lisa Deck.  It looks SO much better.  I then decided to try out the spread from the LWB.  I asked the spirits of the deck (who I call jointly, Lisa) to tell me about themselves.

Portrait Spread from the Mona Lisa Tarot LWB

Portrait Spread from the Mona Lisa Tarot LWB

 

2     3     4

9     1     5

8     7     6

  1. (Center) Theme – Muse:  to inspire you
  2. What you hope or want?  Puppets:  to be played with
  3. What is on your mind(s)?  Gate:  being the doorway into the unknown
  4. What do you expect?  Suitors:  to be sought out when you need something
  5. What will likely happen?  Satiety:  I will leave you satisfied
  6. What inhibits progress?  River:  too much emotion
  7. What balances you?  Community:  working together
  8. What motivates you?  Bread:  sharing
  9. What have you forgotten?  Moon:  Dreams and illusions

Base – Causality:  an act of kindness brought this deck into my hands

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2013 4:07 PM

    Man, I am loving this deck. Definitely going on my wishlist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

