Skip to content

Something nifty

March 4, 2013
tags: ,

We have a calla lily plant in the corner of our dining room. We’ve had it for years. While it always has at least a couple of leaves it rarely blooms.  I think until relatively recently it has not been getting enough water.  Well since I started doing the daily devotional, the water from the previous day’s “well” gets shared between this plant and a miniature rose bush in my kitchen window.  Guess which plant is sending up its first bloom in YEARS!

looky, looky!

looky, looky!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2013 9:25 AM

    That’s awesome! I used to water my cactus (my Tree for High Days) with the Well after weekly devotional rituals, but I stopped doing the rituals last fall, though I’ve picked the practice back up. I forget to water the cactus now, and it is shriveling up. 😦

    Blessings,
    Victoria

    Like

Leave a Reply

