Skip to content

Behind the scenes work and documentation

February 20, 2013

moved from Oaken Scrolls, contains dead links

I discovered some errors on my blog…things not linking to the correct place so I fixed them and am leaving some documentation about it here.

Original form of Daily Devotional:

Light the Flame: Raising Hestia’s light
Water to forehead, center, focus on flame, 3 breaths: Between the worlds I find my balance
Raise cup, say then drink: I drink to the Ancestors
I drink to the Nature Kin
I drink to the Gods
To all beings in the worlds I drink this cup of fellowship (drain cup) pause
Water to forehead, center, focus on flame, 3 breaths: Between the worlds I find my balance
Extinguish flame: Hestia’s light rises within me
Remove Silver: Bounty of the deep flows within me
By the Heaven’s above and the world below
May this lighten my heart and smooth my way

Current form of the Devotional which I made a few changes from what is documented here (the edits I did here I thought I was doing on the previous link not on an actual blog post, oopsy).

Having some motivation issues and have been dealing with illness (my own and my child’s).  My son’s birthday party is this weekend so I home to get back on the Dedicant Path next week with no more slipping and falling as I have quite a bit to catch up on to get back on track.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2013 11:26 AM

    I had a whole semester of college get in my way last year! I had originally planned to complete the DP shortly after Yule. I guess I’m trying to say that it’s okay if you don’t complete it when you planned to. Sometimes the Kindreds have other things in mind!

    Blessings,
    Victoria

    Like

Leave a Reply

