Skip to content

Cross Stitch Lenormand

February 6, 2013

Edited to add chart information on 2/8

I’ve wasted my whole day on this creative project so I’m going to share it with you.   It isn’t perfect and some of the choices could be better but…it is what it is.  All these items I stitched at one time or another.  Most are on fabric.  Some are on paper or vinyl. If I had some white card stock I’d be printing the cards out, so that will have to wait until I find some as no one up here seems to carry any.  I give you “Cross Stitch Lenormand”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Because I’ve had a couple of people ask below is a listing of the designer for each chart or where I found it.  Keep in mind I rarely stitch something exactly as it appears on the chart.

  1. inspired by Witchy Witch by Bobbie G. Designs
  2. Excerpt from Betsy’s Butterfly:  A Little Leaf Design from Elizabeth’s Designs
  3. inspired by a freebie by Tricia Wilson Nguyen
  4. excerpt from my own design titled “Home is where your story begins”
  5. Infant Oaks by the Cricket Collection (I added the saying.  This hangs above my front door.)
  6. excerpt from my own design on a tea towel.
  7. from the OmniBook of Winged Things
  8. my own design
  9. inspired by  Tea Time by Bobbie G Designs
  10. my embroider scissors
  11. needle from my stash
  12. no idea.  Stitched this for a charity alphabet quilt, I think.
  13. no idea.  Baby shower gift.
  14. Trick or Treat Kitty by Brittercup Designs can be found in Just Cross Stitch’s Fall 2011 Halloween Collection book
  15. from book “Cross-Stitch from A to Z” by Kooler Design Studio
  16. Stained Glass Ornaments II by Sekas & Co
  17. inspired by a freebie from Brooke Books Publishing
  18. no idea.  Stitched this years ago.
  19. excerpt from “The Castle” by Theresa Wentzler
  20. High Hopes by Just Nan
  21. Once Upon a Time from Janlynn’s Platinum collection
  22. no idea.  Christmas ornament
  23. Kooler Design Studio I think
  24. freebie from ummm one of the big embroidery floss corporations, I think.
  25. Double Wedding Ring Quilt Sampler from the Design Connection
  26. no idea.  Possible one of my many stitching books.  Went to a charity quilt.
  27. inspired by Alphabet Wreath by JBW Designs
  28. Snow Baby Joey by Victoria Sampler (Just Cross Stitch 2008 Christmas Ornaments Issue)
  29. Snow Baby Emily by Cathy Coombes (Just Cross Stitch August 2008)
  30. Lily Pond from A Little Leaf Design from Elizabeth’s Designs
  31. inspired by a design by Heather Holland-Daly
  32. no idea
  33. inspried by “Cross Stitch Myth & Magic” book from David & Charles
  34. from “Cross Stitch Myth & Magic” book from David & Charles
  35. my own design
  36. no idea possibly a freebie chart
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Knight permalink
    February 8, 2013 12:41 PM

    I love your choices. Beautiful work. Who designed #20 the Garden? I would to find a copy to do.

    Like

    • February 8, 2013 7:04 PM

      As I remember that one is by Just Nan. She also has a winter version of the same scene. [Looks it up] Yes. High Hopes by Just Nan. The winter scene is Frosty Hopes. I should point out that I’m terrible about following charts. My version has specialty stitches in it and I stitched the bird bath and bird instead of using a charm. https://4ofwands.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/meh/

      Like

      • Jennie Knight permalink
        February 9, 2013 10:55 AM

        Thank you, AJ. I found it ABC Stitch Therapy so it is on my wish list.

        Like

  2. February 15, 2013 9:08 PM

    Omigosh – I’ve been meaning to do the same thing, but just can’t get my lazy fingers to do the stitching! Congrats to you for actually being productive in the real world 😀

    Like

    • February 15, 2013 9:59 PM

      It was fun to put together…I’m just not sure about taking it any farther.

      Like

Leave a Reply

