Skip to content

Meditation Journal: 1/20 – 1/26

January 27, 2013

1/20:  still out of town; cooler day.  Home late where it is cold.

1/21:  son has the day off, he participated in the daily; honored Selene

1/22:  honored Ares, tried to meditate on spirit guide but I could not visualize…hopes, fears, wishes and doubts protrude.  Along with an internal melody for Zeus.  Probably should have followed it instead.  Also tried to do meditation before offerings but failed as all I got was a sense of waiting.

1/23:  honored Hermes; days have been much warmer, unseasonably.  Not nearly enough precipitation.  It seems more like late March than mid-January.  High was 45 (roughly).

1/24:  tried to physically touch heat and water for meditation, found it distracting; honored Zeus, divination, offered him incense.  Got my electric bill for last month…daily average was 12 degrees…the year before it was 20.

1/25:  honored Aphrodite; short mediation…found myself sitting on the edge of a body of water with my feet in the water and a large warm presence at my back.  Just sunning ourselves.  Then I was nudged to get going as I had things to do in the physical world.  Snowed today, less than an inch, which melted off by afternoon.  Heading out of town for the weekend.

1/26:  Nothing but my usual nightly prayers.  Spent the full moon with my mom.  Went to see Les Miserables.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

