Skip to content

Meditation Journal 1/6 – 1/12

January 13, 2013

1/6:  vow; 1st day of SDF addition

1/7:  still feel some reluctance to do the daily, requires some will power to do it.  Always feel better afterwards.  Son is back in school, tried to meditate after saying a prayer to Selene (the moon for moonday/Monday).  A quick image of the her reaching down and touching me on my 3rd eye and then my mind was dancing all over the place…things to do, etc.  It was a mess.  So minor editing to the new addition.

1/8:  honored Ares

1/9:  honored Hermes

1/10:  feeling less than well.  Thought about not doing ritual but did it any way.  Honored Zeus; divination.  Feeling dissatisfied with my two powers meditation.  Feels insufficient.  Will need to contemplate this when feeling better.

1/11 & 1/12:  ill; no energy to do ritual of any type, still did prayers before bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2013 12:42 PM

    I managed to do the SDF daily devotional four out of the five weekdays! That says a lot for me, as I don’t like to get up early. I love having daily devotionals. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Victoria

    Like

    • January 13, 2013 12:46 PM

      I do not get up early to do them, just whenever I can get them done. I am always glad after I do them but for some reason have a hard time some days convincing myself to do them. Ill still so what little energy I have goes into maintence…hoping to get something done today since I missed by the noumenia and the dark moon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

