Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

January 10, 2013
tags:

Honored Zeus today and did some divination which you can see on my other blog.  I’m slowly recovering from whatever funk that has had me in a choke hold.  One of my goals for this year is to count my blessings every week like I did/do every November.  So if I forget, someone remind me!

I’m going to use a format that I saw on the blog Finding Joy.

I’m thankful for hot tea on a scratchy unpleasant throat.

I love the rooibos orange spice tea that a friend sent me from Canada and I hope I can find something like it here in the states

I’m joyful because Hubby and I have fun plans for tomorrow night and I’m going to be all  better in the morning so that we can go.

I’m blessed because I’m a stay-at-home-mom.  Not many get that luxury any more.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 6:39 PM

    I nominated you for a Liebster Award on http://flamingthyrsos.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/liebster-award-2013/

    Like

Leave a Reply

