Skip to content

Zeusday Divination

December 4, 2012

For the first time since Thanksgiving, I slept well.  So today I feel more able to face this long write up of the divination done last Zeusday (I included my Lady in this ritual because I was unable to do the full moon ritual for her the night before due to illness.).  The layout for this spread can be found on my other blog.  This reading was to gauge where my relationship is with my patrons and where it is going.  I pulled the cards but did not read them until after the ritual had concluded.  Unfortunately, I misremembered the number of cards needed for the layout so the last card is “do this”.

the Lady and me (using Pearls of Wisdom Tarot)

  1. My perception of the deity – Judgment:  feeling cast off, alone
  2. His/Her perception of me – 4 of Wands:  in harmony
  3. Foundation of our relationship – 8 of Pentacles:  in progress; creativity and hardwork
  4. His/Her role in our relationship – King of Cups:  nurturer, ally
  5. His/Her expectations in our relationship – Star: finding a balance, optimism, giving back
  6. My role in our relationship – Chariot:  control impulses, balance lower and upper, countinuing the journey
  7. My expectations of our relationship – 5 of Cups:  I expect the relationship to break instead need to control fear and keep moving forward
  8. Our relationship – Ace of Pentacles:  good with much for both sides, blessed
  9. His/Her future role – Fool:  lead me on a merry chase as a way of helping me learn
  10. His/Her future expectations – Tower:  change, dismantle and rebuild
  11. My future role – Knight of Pentacles:  be calm and steadfast, roll with the punches
  12. My future expectations – 5 of Swords:  difficulties, I am my own enemy
  13. Our future relationship – Queen of Cups:  deep and pervasive, building trust
  14. Ultimate purpose of relationship – Devil:  to get me out of my way, break self imposed chains
  15. Do this – 7 of Swords:  new direction, no worries, no doubts, just do, an adventure

Quintessence = 115 = 7 = Chariot:  commitment, courage, dedication

Zeus and me (using Alchemical Tarot Renewed)

  1. My perception of the deity – 4 of Vessels:  not going anywhere, untouchable
  2. His/Her perception of me – 10 of Swords:  overly negative, thoughts overrule heart
  3. Foundation of our relationship – Magician:  everything is there, all potentials, harmony
  4. His/Her role in our relationship – King of Coins:  strength and harmony
  5. His/Her expectations in our relationship – 3 of Swords:  suffering to grow, caused by self-negativity
  6. My role in our relationship – Queen of Vessels:  to accept the mysteries (of why me?)
  7. My expectations of our relationship – Tower:  a breakthrough, an upheaval but not broken
  8. Our relationship – 8 of Swords:  being held back by base emotions
  9. His/Her future role – Hermit:  guide, role model, teacher
  10. His/Her future expectations – Ace of Vessels:  emotional time, give and receive love
  11. My future role – 6 of Swords:  find and maintain calm, reach out to nature
  12. My future expectations – 5 of Coins:  woe is me, instead be thankful, generous, do not worry
  13. Our future relationship – Judgment:  transformation, rejuvination, healing
  14. Ultimate purpose of relationship – Death:  to get rid of the old to make way for the new
  15. Do this – 2 of Coins:  balance, hold on, be resourceful, no flights of fancy

Quintessence = 98 = 17 = Star:  higher self, Great Mother, nurture, will be for the better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

