Skip to content

Busy, busy, busy

December 4, 2012

What have I been doing?

  • recovering from whatever bug I have (starting to wonder if it just allergies out of control!  Slept well for the first time since Thanksgiving.  Took an allergy pill yesterday afternoon.)
  • addressing holiday cards
  • doing reading, rituals and such for my DP (see my other blog for details)
  • working on gifts
  • trying to help my son past this phase of his existence (stuck in whine mode, making bad choices like not eating his lunch at school and then ending up sick to his stomach for such stupidity, etc.)
  • trading tarot decks
  • holiday shopping/planning
  • feeling blue (trying to not go on another tirade about the purpose of social networks, friendship and my obvious lacking friend-making skills…similar to this post or this one or this one)

There maybe other things but that about covers it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2012 10:56 AM

    Sorry you are feeling blue, I also have a very small circle of friends (and the main one just moved away!) and I was finding social network sites more work than I was getting back (although a couple of the Yahoo groups are going well.)

    Like

  2. December 4, 2012 10:58 AM

    Sorry to hear you are feeling blue (I know the feeling, also the lack of friendships AND I basically don’t go on facebook etc any more as the were just emotion sinks. I still find yahoo groups okay though).

    Like

    • December 4, 2012 11:28 AM

      I do not do much on yahoo. I run one group and have gotten involved with ADF. Between that, my son and doing ADF’s DP, I find myself lacking on time or time management skills. I am on FB but that is the only way I keep track of family. Hugs.

      Like

      • December 4, 2012 11:35 AM

        that’s fair enough, the only family I would keep in touch with on Facebook though is DH and that seems a little pointless!

        Like

  3. December 4, 2012 10:06 PM

    Well, you can always call if feeling too blue – I’m kickin’ around somewhere!

    Like

Leave a Reply

