Skip to content

Thankful Day 26

November 26, 2012
tags:

Let’s see…I’m shnockered on a rum and sleepy time tea toddy so this may not make sense (or conversely tell you way more than you really wanted to know) and will probably be short.

I’m thankful that I’m starting to feel better though this cold can go bugger itself.  I drank the toddy in hopes of stymieing the cough enough for me to sleep.  Its like living with a noisy neighbor who know just when you are almost asleep to bang on the wall or a drum.  Rude indeed.

I’m thankful for the extra nap with Hubby this morning after my son went to school. I needed the sleep and the cuddles were nice too.  Read somewhere that cuddling before sleep helps you get to sleep quicker and better.  Too bad Hubby doesn’t go to bed at the same time I do.

I’m thankful for the internet, soul-sucking distraction that it is…cause I learn so much from it, meet so many new people and places, find more ways to avoid doing housework and laundry.  Yeah I have over a week’s worth of laundry that I haven’t even started yet.  So sue me.

I glad our puppy likes his new pillow that cost more than I liked and the damn cats can just stay off of it.  Feline bullies.  Have had to start smacking them on the rump ’cause they keep kicking him off of it.  He’s the one with bad hips!

I’m thankful that that the toddy is now in my belly, as it tastes terrible (only barely better than the bourbon and too much lemon toddy).  May I now sleep well and finish slaying this cold. Io Dionysos!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

