Skip to content

Thankful Day 23 – late

November 24, 2012
tags:

This crud is doing numbers on me.  It can go away.  NOW.

Found out yesterday that Hubby’s friend was having texting issues.  Hubby was receiving them out of order.  That and the friend had dropped a word.  He had his knee PUMP removed and was sent home.  I’m thankful that his experiences were not as bad as they could have been.

I am thankful that I am sleeping with my husband again and not my sister.  She is a bed hog.

I am thankful for my husband’s patience though the shopping we were doing yesterday compares NOTHING to tie shopping with him.  Yes we shopped yesterday, no we did NOT go to Walmart, Target, Best Buy or any of the other “big” stores.  That is plain insanity.

I was thankful for the time spent with my sister and wished she could move to Colorado.  Stupid sperm donor.  Though a point in his favor, he appears to have settled down some and they appear to be working together for their children’s benefit   I just think they’d do better here…  He did receive some karma back…caught his fiance cheating on him.  Now he is stuck with her until they get the house sold.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2012 5:43 PM

    I will keep hoping for you!!

    Like

    • November 24, 2012 6:56 PM

      Which part? 🙂

      Like

      • November 24, 2012 6:59 PM

        Health, wealth, and wisdom. Tis the season! Your gifts will be shipped Monday if you’ll be kind enough to email me an address ;).

        Like

        • November 24, 2012 7:08 PM

          Oh yes, all three would be wonderful…especially the wisdom part!

          Like

Leave a Reply

