Skip to content

Days of Thankful

November 22, 2012
tags:

I’ve managed to drop the ball over the last few days.  So this is a catch up post…

Thankful Day 20:  I’m thankful for having the money on hand to help my nephew buy his mother a nifty birthday gift.  I’m thankful for the lace pants and leopard print driving gloves I found.  I’m thankful for my generous mother who goes overboard every Christmas.  I’m thankful for her being willing to watch over our children so that I could take my sister to dinner and a movie.  Saw Pitch Perfect.  Enjoyed it.  Love acapella.

Thankful Day 21:  Helped (well more like watched) my mother make potica (Slavic (Bo-john) walnut filled dessert bread) with her grandchildren.  I’m thankful that she was willing to do this as the children enjoyed it.  I’m thankful I was able to find the Santa gift that will just tickle my son.  I’m thankful for my wonderful and understanding inlaws when I call at the last minute for a bed at their house because of a miscommunication between Hubby and me.  I’m thankful for a mother-inlaw that allows me to cook a pie in her kitchen and take that pie somewhere else (I have promised her a piece of it) AND cleans up the kitchen after me.  (I said I’d do it in the morning! It was late and my ability to form complete sentences was disappearing).

I’m very lucky in the family that I have as they accept me with open arms for who I am.  I’m lucky for those that are not in my life every day but are there for me at the drop of a hat, text or phone call.

Miss and love you OSO.  Hope you have a wonderful day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Medwolf permalink
    November 23, 2012 6:48 AM

    Love you too! Glad to see you and yours were all together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

