Skip to content

Thankful Day 11

November 11, 2012
tags:

Thankful for many things today.  First and foremost, I’m thankful for our veterans.  I tried to get my cross-stitch in honor of them and those currently serving done today.  I’m very close but will have to finish it tomorrow.

I’m thankful to be home tonight.  I like to travel but it also reminds me of how much I like home.  Wyoming, at least the southern portion of it is ugh-ly and needs more trees.  Told my son they needed someone like Johnny Appleseed to come through there and plant trees.  He commented that Johnny couldn’t do it because he was dead.  Ahhh the logic of a five year old.  I told my hubby that I never realize how truly pretty and special the area we live in is…until we travel somewhere else close by (relatively).  Have yet to see an area as pretty as ours with similar climate.  Even when we go to different climates, we are always thankful to come back here.  (Don’t quote me on this later in the winter when I’m bitching about the cold and snow…for I will have a selective memory by then.)   Guess I’m saying “there is no place like home”.

I’m thankful I was not the one driving home as the sometimes icy/snow packed roads would have given me fits (and taken us much longer to get home).

I’m also thankful that Hubby has been around as our son has been especially troublesome for the last 24 hours.  Without him, I might be bald by now and my son’s butt a bit more tender.

I’m thankful our pets seem to be find and I’m thankful for having great neighbors to take care of them while we are gone.

Lastly, I’m thankful to be sleeping in my own bed, in my own wonderfully dark bedroom tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

