Skip to content

Zeusday

November 8, 2012

Today being Thursday, I did a ritual for Zeus, my patron.  I followed my shortened ritual template (and will be making some minor changes to it, mostly lengthening the prayers for Hestia back to the high ritual level and adding the list of needs before starting.).  I did accidentally skip the Two Powers attunement but made up for it when I mediated after giving Zeus his offerings of a prayer and a beeswax candle.

The meditation while difficult to settle down into seemed to have gone well.  I immediately found myself on the path way that I used to walk with him when I first started getting to know him.  Rarely, I have found, does he sit still and he does love to wander.  Suddenly he was there, hugs were given, he called me a silly child and we resumed walking, not saying much just enjoying each other’s presence.  Now my logical mind tells me I made it up and maybe I did, but I came away feeling lighter and happier than I have lately.  So all is good.

The omen was Nu – “The strife-bearing gift fulfills the oracle.”  I have NO idea what this meant but after that meditation it didn’t feel negative.  I will receive a difficult gift that will prove to me that I’m forgiven for being idiotic?  Need to do some divination to see if I can figure this out.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2012 8:25 AM

    Sometimes I don’t do the Two Powers meditation either. It takes me way too long at times. Most of the time I do perform it, but sometimes I don’t really feel much of anything. I seem to have trouble connecting to the Earth Power. Glad your ritual went well!

    Blessings,
    Victoria

    Like

Leave a Reply

