Skip to content

Thankful Day 7 – late

November 8, 2012
tags:

In my head, I had already written this out, dismissed it as done and went on my not-so-merry way.  Oops.

I hate having my picture taken.  I’m not photogenic and I’m at the heaviest that I’ve ever been (well except for pregnancy and I’m embarrassed to admit that I’m pretty close to that.) despite my continued efforts to loose some weight.  I know some of it is because of peri-menopausal issues…some of it is simply because I have so much going on mentally that I forget to exercise.   Doesn’t help that I dislike exercising for exercising’s sake.  Having to be careful what exercises I do so that it doesn’t cause a 2+ week headache is tricky too.  (Yeah still trying to get rid of that headache.)  Yet I keep trying, some weeks more strenuously than others.

Any way, my mother-in-law requested a family picture for a gift she is giving Hubby’s grandmother.  So Hubby chose the place, I chose the clothes, we hauled out the camera stand, I figured out how to take a “timed” picture with the digital camera and we got it done.  So what is the point?  Well I’m thankful that the pictures came out fairly well.  We got a good background, my son participated well for the first half and I look…well I’d like to say beautiful but let’s just say I do not mind other people looking at the picture.  My vanity is not pleased but it is satisfied.  Hubby?  Hell I do not think the man can take a bad picture.  It is disgusting.  So there you go, this one is all about vanity…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    November 8, 2012 8:54 AM

    Not vanity, it is about doing something that will please other members of your family, so well done you for that!

    Like

    • November 8, 2012 12:19 PM

      Thank you but really…if it hadn’t been something I could deal with we would have had to retake them the next day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

