Skip to content

Thankful Day 5

November 5, 2012
tags:

Today I’m thankful that the season of politics is winding down.  This is been the worst year for them.  We’ve been getting more than 6 calls per day and that doesn’t include the pollsters.  Our mail usually has at least 2 political ads.  Sheesh.  Especially since you really can’t believe what either party says as they all “stretch” the truth as far as it can go or conveniently leave out vital information.  I’m tired of it all.  It also saddens me as I don’t see either party improving anything.  I don’t know what to believe other than what I can see with my own eyes.  It seems to my our country is in trouble and I have no idea how to fix it.  I have no faith in Obama and Romney scares me.  Even if a third party candidate could get into office, they wouldn’t be able to get the legislature to work with them.  What is a person to do?  How does one decide what is best?  My one little vote seem so insignificant but that one little vote is a voice in how things are done.  As everyone knows, I like to be vocal.  I just don’t know who would be best for turning our country around when both of them and their parties seem like the problem…

Go vote tomorrow, peeps.  Let your voice be heard.  When enough voices get together, they form a chorus that is hard to ignore.  Vote on the big issues and the small.  Let your opinion be heard!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyimbrium permalink
    November 5, 2012 11:03 PM

    First, I really appreciate the reminders to my own self to step back and be grateful. Madupe.

    Second, I gives you an award. http://ladyimbriumsholocron.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/witchy-blog-award/
    I know how crazy things are, so if you don’t get to it I understand. I just want you to know that I gave it to you. 🙂

    Like

    • November 6, 2012 12:55 PM

      Thanks! Surprisingly, you are the second one to gift me this this. I love knowing that my mental meanderings are appreciated!

      Like

Leave a Reply

