Skip to content

Caught up

November 5, 2012

I believe I’m caught up on moving all my DP journaling items to this blog.

I have been doing my daily devotional.  Friday my son even asked to do it with me before he left for school and wanted me to promise to never do it without him.  I told him I would be happy to do it with him if he finished getting ready for school in time but that I could not make that promise.  He did end up joining me.  Was out of town over the weekend, which made the dailies a bit trickier but I did do the main part on Saturday but waited until I got home on Sunday to do it.

I’ve had a few people question me about a few things in my High Ritual Template so I’m going to share my comments here.

Sidhe: I see the Sidhe as the same as the nymphs or fey. Nymphs could be used equally. I don’t like to use Nymphs because I think it leaves out the masculine nature entities. Just a matter of personal preference.  It was suggested to use daimons instead but that covers a much wider range of beings than just those of nature.

Ma’at:  I’m a member of an organization called Neos Alexandria, which is a Kemetic-Hellenic organization. Early on, I did a personal “God of the Month Club” where I studied a different god drawn randomly. During that time, I studied Ma’at and had a powerful experience. From then on I included her in my rituals for she is the Lady of Truth. So again, just a matter of personal preference.

My goal for this week is to do the homework for week three of WOTY and do all of week 4.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2012 10:09 AM

    I’m glad your son wants to do devotional rites with you! I am also lucky in that my fiance often joins me in mine. 🙂 Nice theme; I’m using the same one! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Victoria

    Like

    • November 6, 2012 12:39 PM

      I was surprised and more than a bit tickled. I was often forced to do religious things as a child and came to really hate it, so I try not to do it to my own child other than the prayers before mealtime and bed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

