Skip to content

10/20/12 – simple ritual

November 5, 2012

[catch-up post]

EDITED:  1/6.  See this post, this post  and this  post for details.

Silver the Well:  Bounty to the Deep (I used my silver oak tree pendent)
Light the Flame: Raising Hestia’s light
Water to forehead, Two Powers meditation:
The Fire, the Well, the Tree
Glow and flow and grow in me
Rooted deep and crowned high
I bridge the earth and the sky
Sea around me
Sky above me
Land beneath me
the Worlds stand firm
within and without

Raise cup, say then drink: I drink to the Ancestors
I drink to the Nature Kin
I drink to the Gods
Conduct any extra duties for the day or mediatate
To all beings in the worlds I drink this cup of fellowship (drain cup)

pause and listen for omen
I am one and we are many
Fellowship, in solitude.
Here I stand to greet the day
And welcome in the light.
In my mind and in my body,
I hold space in solitude
For all of those who walk alone.
May they find comfort on this day.
may the day unfold in peace,
a peace be born within,
May my heart be set ablaze,
That I might shine into the world.
Pull in the energies of Well and Flame that you sent out until it surrounds only yourself
Extinguish flame: Hestia’s light glows within me
Remove Silver: Bounty of the deep flows within me
By the Heaven’s above and the world below
May this lighten my heart and smooth my way
so mote it be through Ma’at

I then offer some of the well water with a short prayer to Hestia (main altar), Gaia (main altar), Zeus , My Agathos Daimon (in pantry), my Lady, Hermes (front door) and leave the remaining cup of water on my ancestor shrine saying I remember and honor you.

Leave a Reply

