Skip to content

Thankful Day 1

November 1, 2012
tags: ,

Random thoughts…

It has been a long rough week.  Between Halloween and Samhain, I’ve put in a lot of hours and not sure I have much to show for it.

Worst feeling in the world is thinking you are doing pretty well on loosing weight and getting into shape, despite the slow progress, and then trying on a very expensive pair of pants that you fit into last year and they being almost too tight to wear…

Nothing like being told by your son that he’s not behaving well because he’s so good at school, that he’s been evening it out by being bad at home.  Not sure if that is some child logic that I have not been aware of…or if I’ve screwed up somewhere.  Then to tell me that he’s doing it for attention…double stab.

Got to head down the hill this weekend…don’t wanna, wanna hide under my covers and not come out.

So the thankful thing…yeah this is something I do every November.  Something that probably ought to be done every day, because it can be too easy to loose site of what is important.  So today I’m thankful for my cats.  They are one of the few things that made me smile today.  I’ve never had two cats that got along before so it just tickles me to no end when I see them cleaning each other or cuddled up like this

kitteh cuddles

and this

looks like a full body hug!

so yeah, I’m thankful for my cats.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2012 4:50 AM

    I think it is important to be thankful every day, but it is something that tends to get lost in day to day activities. I’ve just made a point to think of one happy thing at day, at least, so that when things get bad (at home, at work, whatever) I have that happy thought to fall back on so I don’t fall too far.

    Like

  2. November 2, 2012 6:15 AM

    Hi. 🙂 I love the thankful idea! This actually gives me an idea for a craft project!!! I popped in to let you know that I nominated you for an award. http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/witchy-blog-award/ Congrats, and blessed be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

