Skip to content

Gaia

October 23, 2012

She’s here, she’s here!  The Gaia statue that I ordered last week arrived in the mail today.  I’ve wanted one of these since I first laid eyes upon it but never had a “proper” reason to buy one.  Thanks to ADF (this statue will serve as my Tree), I now have the proper reason and she is gorgeous!  My son is also going to love her and may try to talk me into putting her into his bedroom.  Nope!  In the dining room, on the altar she stays!

Pretty Lady!

Below is the prayer I said as I pulled the statue out of the box.

I honor Gaia, mother of all, the eldest of all beings,
for your powers birth waters and seeds of life,
for you feed all the creatures upon your bosom
whether they dwell on the land or in the sea.
Through you, Lady of Green and Blue,
mortals are blessed with children,
for to you belongs the gift of life and
the right to take it away.
Happy are those whom you honor
with all things abundantly: food, riches and children.
Your heart is the hearth of the world,
all offerings come from and return to you.
Bountiful Lady, Mother of all draped in starry skies
freely bestow upon us the substance that awes the heart
to encourage us to be caretakers of your bounty
for the good of you and later generations.
May your children come together for the benefit of all.
Hail Mama Gaia!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 1:53 PM

    Very nice too! (I still haven’t set my altar up!)

    Like

    • October 23, 2012 3:53 PM

      Tsk 🙂 Why not?

      Like

      • October 24, 2012 1:56 AM

        Space mainly! and not really knowing what I want on there, I mean I know which Goddesses and God I work with but I have never found anything that stands out to me as “them” (or any one of them).

        Like

        • October 24, 2012 6:19 AM

          you know…you may not…at least until you start an altar and a steady practice. Hard to say, just a thought though.

          Also I know a lot of the Gods were originally honored as poles, pillars, rocks, etc. YMMV

          Like

  2. ladyimbrium permalink
    October 23, 2012 4:05 PM

    Beautiful statue. I’ve seen them, and I want one, but … budget. Beautiful prayer also! May I borrow it?

    Like

    • October 23, 2012 4:09 PM

      thanks! Compared to a lot of places, I got this for a reasonable price. $72 which includes shipping.

      You may certainly use it. If you repost it anywhere, just credit me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

