Skip to content

Sock pumpkins

October 1, 2012

As you may or may not know, I like to wear decorated socks.  They amuse me.  Recently a pair of my favorite socks developed holes in the toes.  So I’ve kept an eye out for an easy craft to do with them.  I made them into pumpkins, sort of following this tutorial.  I cut the socks off just below the heel.  Darned the hole in the toe, then followed the tutorials directions.  For the stem, I used a section of a pipe cleaner in a coordinating color.  They are a great addition to my fall decorations.

cute don’t you think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2012 2:58 AM

    They are rather cute! Hmm I think they would end up as terrier toys here though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

