Skip to content

Star Flakes

September 27, 2012

A mash up of Star Wars characters and snowflakes.  Made these for my son today as a gift.  Found the templates here.

Star flakes for my trooper

After my son saw them, we agreed that I should “laminate” them to preserve and protect them.  They are now taped to a wall in his bedroom.  Afterwards I read him several chapters of the book Star Wars.  Not sure how much he comprehends but he sits still for the most part and listens.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2012 6:15 PM

    Gotta love that kids enjoy these as much as parents do

    Like

    • September 27, 2012 7:24 PM

      His 5th birthday party was a SAVE party…(Stormtroopers Against Vader and Emperor) because “Mom I’m a GOOD trooper!” 🙂 My boy is all about the troopers.

      Like

  2. September 28, 2012 5:02 AM

    That sounds as though it was fun and possibly MORE fun than the book club would have been!

    Like

    • September 28, 2012 7:33 AM

      he missed the chance to play with someone else’s toys…so I’m pretty sure that he did not have as much fun but he did not complain and was a very good sport despite the unfairness of everything. I was very pleased with him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

