Skip to content

Insomnia and illness

September 25, 2012

Between a persistent bout insomnia and my son being very ill with the stomach flu, I have had neither the time or energy to post anything lately.  The one time I tried to keep up with my tarot journaling I drew cards that I could make nothing out of other than “oh pretty pictures”.  [snort]

So this is mostly a post to say I haven’t disappeared and I hope I really don’t catch what my son has.  However we did take advantage of his illness to make foods he won’t eat.  Caribbean Shrimp and a creamy Cajun chicken pasta dish.  Yum.

Missed my aqua yoga class yesterday too.  [pout]  Hoping boy-child’s fever doesn’t come back so that he can go to school tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2012 4:28 PM

    Hope he gets better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

