Skip to content

Tarot Journaling: Wren

September 17, 2012

Have I mentioned how much I hate court cards?  99% of the time, I have no clue what they are trying to tell me.

Wildwood Tarot:  Page of Arrows/Wren:  shows a wren sitting on a snowy branch looking over a wintery landscape.

Clarifier card:  Three of Bows/Fulfillment – ummm yeah.  No help there either.

After reading the book, the blog on the Wren and some blogs like this one, I think I know.  I received a book today on Zeus.  One that I had ordered with a combination of cash and gift card.  I’ve been wanting this book for a couple of years but the price has always been out of my price range.  Due to a headache (thanks to shoulder issues), I wasn’t able to start it but I’m glad to have it on hand for when I can.  It is on my immediate do to list pile (along with a book on heroes and one on the divine feminine…I really need to learn to manage my time better.  I think I’ve forgotten how).

My Witchy Lenormand:  heart + rods + bouquet = anniversary gift.  Today is our 18th wedding anniversary.  Hubby got me a lovely silver double heart pendant from the same company that he got my acorn pendant (you know the one that got me pregnant…).  I made him some rice pudding.  I have a jewelry weakness and rice pudding is one of the few desserts that he actually eats.  Then we watch the very poorly played and poorly refereed Bronco-Falcon game.  Yep and old married couple.  🙂

When I pulled these cards I just grinned…amazed at how well these cards, this method seems to work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. xaralouise permalink
    September 18, 2012 1:40 PM

    Thanks again for the linkback and I am glad it helped you find the answers you seek 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

