Skip to content

fall colored bracelet

September 12, 2012

So last night at the dinner table, I asked my son what we should make for Grandma for her birthday.  He thought about it and then said “a bracelet or a necklace”.  I was rather surprised.  So we started talking bead colors.  Hubby suggested to go with aspen leaf colors, since my mom likes the color  changing leaves.  I didn’t have a lot of yellow though so I modified it to fall leaf colors.  Had to wait to take a picture of it until this morning to get better light.  Being that it is a cloudy, cold day here, the light still was not what I would have liked but it will do.

Made mostly from glass beads to match fall leaf colors.

So what do you think?  Does it look fall themed or garish?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Joy permalink
    September 12, 2012 1:21 PM

    I think it would go great with a tan or brown dress or pant suit.

    Do you have a picture up on your blog of your “countdown to Santa?” I want to make the girls an advent calendar and I found a pattern that I might even use but I’m not quite sure how to finish it and I know you made it interactive for your son so I was interested in how you had it set up and everything.

    Like

  2. Joy permalink
    September 12, 2012 7:46 PM

    Are those star buttons? Also, are they numbered spots or did you just let him choose where to hang them until the tree was full?

    Like

Leave a Reply

