Skip to content

Squeeeeeee!

September 11, 2012

I’m tickled (shocked, surprised, …) beyond words.  For the first time ever, The Wild Hunt quoted my blog from earlier today on remembering 9/11!  It is a rare  privilege for me to be quoted to begin with, but to have Jason Pitzl-Waters quote me on a blog that gets hundreds (if not thousands) of hits just amazes me.  To have my remembrance of 9/11 spread across the pagan blogosphere is a high compliment.   Putting my blog in the ranks with PNC-Minnesota, Star Foster, T. Thorn Coyle and others is shocking and a bit…intimidating, amazing, etc.  Thanks, Mr. Pitzl-Waters.

Of all the blogs entries he could have  picked, I’m glad it was this one.  The below quote from his blog post sums up this day nicely:

“…we haven’t placed 9/11 collectively behind us because we are still dealing with the aftermath of our reaction to it…The responsibility of existing in a world changed by horror and terror is to make sure it keeps changing, so that healing and peace can finally return. That is my small piece of magic and intention for this day. “

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 5:42 AM

    Totally envious:D Congrats!

    Like

Leave a Reply

