Skip to content

Tarot Journaling: 6 of Arrows

September 8, 2012

Trying to get back in the habit of drawing a daily card.  Wildwood Tarot is my current favorite deck.

Last night I drew 6 of Arrows – Transition.  The card shows a cloudy moon lit dusk with a cliff in the background.  Foreground is a swan boat with a sail decorated with 6 arrows forming a star.  Aboard is a dark cloak draped figure.

While the card’s theme is of transportation/transitions to me everything in the picture looked grim.  I tried to shake that off and wondered where I was going to be going.  Yeah…I woke up with a headache and grumpy.  I was short tempered all day today.

Did manage to get a fair amount of stuff done today despite spending all day with my son.  Though he did remind me of why I dislike taking him to the grocery store.  Also did a health fair with him.  Boy-child’s blood lead levels are higher than they should be.  I forgot when I consented to do it that we were dove hunting last weekend and he’d been playing with the spent cartridges.  We tried to make sure he washed well before eating.  Obviously we failed.  I have to take him back in a month’s time for retesting.  He also has the same curve to his spine that I do.  I’m told that I need to keep a close eye on that and that mine is probably 20% variation from normal which is why my upper back needs to be popped often.  Supposedly that means I have scoliosis.  That chiropractor wants me to come in and see him.  I contacted the chiropractor that I used to see to get his opinion.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. xaralouise permalink
    September 9, 2012 9:09 AM

    Sorry that your son has lead poisoning! Kids have “no” idea of how dangerous things around them can be: they really just think it’s all a big game: Life 🙂

    It seems to me you navigated your way through the day as best you could, given the turbulent waters that lay before you. You did well!! Hope that the chiropractor is able to help your son!

    And thanks for linking into my site. Blessings to you and yours! ❤

    Like

    • September 9, 2012 9:37 AM

      Thanks. It isn’t lead poisoning exactly, just higher levels than they like. My county is hyper aware of the issue because of the prevalence of lead in the area.

      Thanks! Your site had a picture and seemed to explain the card rather well. So thank you!

      Blessings right back at you! 🙂

      Like

  2. xaralouise permalink
    September 11, 2012 6:30 AM

    You’re welcome to link into my site *any time* Aj 🙂
    Glad it’s not full on lead poisoning… And very well done you for getting it picked up so fast and sorted!! I wouldn’t know to look for those kind of things! We don’t get guns too wildly used here in the UK.

    Like

    • September 11, 2012 6:40 AM

      Hubby hunts for the good majority of our meat though dove hunting is mostly an end of the summer affair with friends and family.

      A visit to the UK, especially Scotland and London is on my wish-list…

      Like

Leave a Reply

