Skip to content

A dream and a centaur

August 25, 2012

I had a very vivid dream this morning. The longer I am awake, the more details I remember (instead of fading like usual). I was in a costume very similar in style to my Renn Faire costume (long voluminous skirt) except I don’t remember the feeling of a corset. Any way the place was something like Renn or maybe a costume conference (I don’t know I’ve never attended one but it was outdoors…or maybe in a large covered area like a hotel courtyard). Anyway, I got pulled into a water gun fight. I had a large neon colored water cannon. Now the goal was to only get someone holding a water gun wet. Not anyone else. I saw someone coming after me so I ducked into an area with concrete bench stadium seats filled with people. I sat down in an empty seat and put my gun down so it couldn’t be seen. I ended up next to a tall male with a shock of curly white blond hair. He had twinkling eyes sat in a rather homely clean shaven face, a muscular build but a bit on the lanky side. He was wearing a costume that left his chest mostly bare. The man was amused at me but seemed interested too. I didn’t think anything about it as long as he didn’t seem irritated for my noisy and potentially wetting intrusion.

Suddenly there was a mass panic. I have no idea what caused this. In an effort to try to get out of the way of the panic, I think I tripped over my skirts but instead of falling I was suddenly scooped up against a very warm, masculine chest. It was the blond. I put an arm around his shoulders as there was no way for me to get down safely among the panic of the crowd. It was then that I noticed that the blond seemed taller than he was moments before, was moving in a rather odd manner and was almost overwhelmingly warm. A movement caused me to look away from his smiling face, only to see a cross the crowd a…centaur. Suddenly I knew why my hero was moving so oddly. I’d been scooped up by a centaur that had been in a human male form only moments before. I wasn’t frightened but curious. His warmth and scent were very compelling, very relaxing and very arousing.

I lost time as I fell under his compulsion. The next thing I remember is being in a room with a bed that had soft white sheets. He was back in human form lying naked upon the sheets. I had just finished disrobing and was crawling into bed with him saying “This is a very bad idea.” Yet unable to resist the pull of his body or the look on his face that promised joy and pleasure.

At this point I am awake, in bed in my husband’s arms at my mother-in-law’s house. I had an unconscious thought, “I didn’t even know his name.” Only have a name come floating across my mind. In my dream, my blond centaur never spoke. I also had the knowledge that high emotions such as stress, lust, anger, etc. cause him to shift from one form to the other. (Also that male-children born of such a union remain human until puberty and then are expected to live with their fathers…but that pregnancies are rather rare.) Very. Odd.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2012 10:05 AM

    I pronounce that dream fascinating! Centaurs seem to be missing large pieces of their story in myth, so if you’re able to pull more information out of your dreams, that would be really, really awesome 🙂

    Like

    • August 25, 2012 10:42 AM

      Another odd tidbit…when I looked up the name I was given…it meant “to cross”. Honestly I’m at a bit of loss of what I’m supposed to do about this dream…which is why I wrote it out in detail…

      Like

      • August 25, 2012 12:16 PM

        I get the most information out of my dreams, unfortunately it also tends to be the most useless information. If this being is somehow “crossing” you, there may be something in your life now or soon that will be an obstacle, and this centaur somehow represents it. Other than that, I got nothing.

        Like

        • August 25, 2012 9:40 PM

          Not that type of cross but like crossing a bridge or a gateway…

          Like

  2. Teal Cuttlefish permalink
    August 27, 2012 12:40 AM

    Well, it would certainly be simple to cross a stream or other shallow water when being carried by a centaur. Perhaps he symbolizes assistance in making a crossing, rather than being in opposition? It was clearly a pleasant interlude with him.

    Like

    • August 27, 2012 10:40 AM

      Actually, if you look at if from the stand point that his pheromones where probably manipulating me and that I state that “this is a bad idea”, it could even mean being persuaded to do something that I shouldn’t. [shrug] don’t know. No dreams to top this one so far…

      Like

Leave a Reply

