Skip to content

Retirement Card

June 10, 2012

My brother-in-law is retiring after 25 years in the Navy.  Unfortunately we couldn’t afford to make the trip out to Virginia for the occasion.  So I made him a card.  I hope he likes it.  I’m not sure I do…the copper wire seems too vivid compared to the rest of it, I think…but it isn’t like I could rip it out.  Paper is a one shot deal.

Stitched on card stock with metallic thread and copper wire

2 Comments leave one →
  1. heraqles permalink
    June 15, 2012 3:04 PM

    I believe your brother in law will like what you made for him to celebrate his twenty five years in the Navy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

