Skip to content

Zeus day song

May 10, 2012
tags: ,

While I was doing housework this morning I found myself trying to make up words to the song Simple Gifts (which I know as Lord of the Dance).  Here is the result of my efforts.  First the music.

Now for my words.

I dance in the morning
When the day is begun,
And I dance for the moon
for the stars and the sun,
And I‘d dance up to heaven
And back to this abode,
Had I the blessin’s
of the rain’s colored road.

Dance, praise, wherever I may be,
I dance for my Lord, for his wife, and Ge,
And I honor them, wherever I may be,
And I honor them of earth, sky, sea.

I dance in the evening
When the day is at end,
And I dance for the moon
for the stars and the sun,
And I‘d dance up to heaven
And back to this abode,
Had I the blessin’s
of the rain’s colored road

Dance, praise, wherever I may be,
I dance for my Lord, for his wife, and Ge,
And I honor them, wherever I may be,
And I honor them of earth, sky, sea.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. heraqles permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:39 PM

    I thought the tune was familiar but could not quite place it. I sang using your words and although my beat did not quite match the tempo of the guitarist, nevertheless your words were in this humble persons opinion is a fitting lyric to praise Zeus.

    Like

  2. May 10, 2012 5:53 PM

    Thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

