Skip to content

Zeusday: resetting of goals

May 3, 2012

As per usual, I drew three cards today on what Zeus would like me to do for him today.

  1. Situation – Ace of Coins
  2. Do – Hanged Man
  3. Don’t do – Temperance

My brain went into melt down.  A new path, new beginning.  Do make a sacrifice, reevaluate.  Don’t be half-hearted about it.  Sacrifice/reevaluate what?  Justice – goals.  Since my only goal of late has been to try to connect with my guides (well ok, also to be more active so that I can drop some weight) , I’m stumbling here.  Ok so what should my goals be.  I couldn’t find a goal spread that appealed to me so I went with my weekly spread.

  1. Me – 10 of Staffs (Phoenix) – in the state of transforming into something new
  2. Week’s Theme – 5 of Staffs (burning hand) – creativity
  3. Challenges – Queen of Staffs (woman holding a log torch and a metal torch) – choices between old and new
  4. Best Response – Hermit – introspection
  5. Keep in Mind – 10 of Swords – not as hard as you think
  6. Final Thought – King of Staffs (dragon wrapped around a burning torch) – you have the inner fire/energy to do this
  7. Make sure to do this – Magician – be aware you have the abilities to do this

My brain is now a puddle.  I have no clue what I should be doing or how.  The urge is to bang my head against something hard.  The puddle in my head is moving around like a whirlpool.  All dizzying movement.  What…Why…How…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 6:40 PM

    I don’t know about you, but I’ve been completely unable to make sense of _any_ readings for the past week, regardless of divination method. Don’t bang the puddle too hard – it might just be the alignment of the planets 🙂

    Like

    • May 3, 2012 7:45 PM

      Hmmm now that you mention it the reading I did on Monday (and never posted) was rather convoluted and difficult (hence the lack of post). I figured it was just me being really dense…along with my readings today.

      See this is part of the reason WHY I post my overly personal readings…to get feedback. (That and the fact that I usually don’t finish puzzling them out until I write it down…something about the writing process smooths and clarifies…usually.)

      Like

      • May 3, 2012 8:30 PM

        I also find that a difficult reading will often clear up once I start writing; lightbulb moments! 😀 And feedback is invaluable.

        Been trying to do an audio reading all bloody week but even the iPod is failing me!!! Just… garbage >:|

        Like

Leave a Reply

