Skip to content

A few of my favorite things

March 6, 2012

A certain cross-stitch designer is doing an alphabet chart series on her favorite things…

 

I thought it would be an amusing writing meme to list my favorite things A-Z.

Acorns
Books
Cats (all types)
Decorated socks
Elephant babies
Faeries
Gadgets
Hats
Ivy
Jewelry
Kettles for tea (aka teapots)
Ladybugs
Music
Notes (aka letters, cards, email, etc.)
Octopuses (Octapods?, Octapi?)
Peacock feathers
Quilts
Rainbows
Skulls of the decorated type
Tarot
Universe aka space aka the “final frontier”
Victoriana
Witches
X-stitch
Yuletide decorations
Zoology

That was harder than it looks…give it a try!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Knight permalink
    March 6, 2012 11:33 AM

    I love that idea. I am going to use the idea as a journal exercise. Whether I stitch my alphabet hmmm will have think about that.

    Like

    • March 6, 2012 12:48 PM

      I doubt I will stitch this…I have too many things on my stitching to do list as it is… But it is a thought, now that you mention it, that may torment me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

