Skip to content

A Call to the Ancestors

March 6, 2012

I was inspired by Sarenth Odinsson‘s call.  Mine is not nearly as poetic but just as heartfelt.

I call to thee of blood and heart
by wind, flame, lake and tree.
I wish to know thee,
to partake of thy wisdom.
I seek thee in my slumbers,
as I move throughout my day.
Come to me, my Grandparents,
tell me about the good ol’ days.
Bless me with your guidance
on life, love and the gods,
so that I may guide your line
for a better tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

