Skip to content

Feeling like a flog

February 8, 2012

Well the good news is that I’m sleeping at night, the bad news is that it is only because of a drug.  The good news is I’m not groggy in the morning, but the bad news is that I don’t feel very energetic either…though to be fair it could just be the time of the year.  February is the worst for me mentally…Winter seems to be going on forever, the growing season seems completely out of reach.  My not-so-romantic Hubby continues his tradition of being not-so-romantic.  I have my son’s birthday party at the end of the month which causes its own anxieties.  I really dislike this month.  If we were in the money, this is the month that traveling would be ideal for me.  Get me out of Dodge and to some place warm and sunny.

So needless to say doing anything spiritual-wise requires a lot of effort right now.  I threw my divination tiles to see what I should do for the full moon.  All the tiles seem to either discount themselves or point to divination.  So I did a spiritual guidance reading with Pearls of Wisdom tarot deck.

  1. Focus: 2 of Wands – my focus is on evaluating myself
  2. Desire:  7 of Cups – I want it all…fireworks, pretty lights and to feel good about myself
  3. Anxiety/Disappointment  (aka the problem):  Death – feeling pretty negative about everything
  4. Special Guidance:  Temperance – a shift in hormones is responsible…need to just ride it out (that mother-phase to crone-phase shift is a bitch)
  5. Best Course of Action:  4 of Swords – meditate, pray, apply yourself
  6. Do This:  Judgement – force yourself to do things…physically
  7. Future Guidance:  Empress – do something daily that you enjoy, that makes you feel good
  8. Outcome:  7 of Swords – this is a teaching moment and is ultimately beneficial despite appearances

Q = Chariot – movement, transition, focus on goals

Suddenly this song came to mind…I think I’ve just dated myself…I haven’t thought of this movie in a LONG time

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2012 9:50 PM

    flog must equal failure as that is what I *thought* I had typed…

    Like

  2. February 8, 2012 9:56 PM

    I am glad that you are getting some sleep at night, even if it helped my medication. I am not sure what you can do for the low energy though. Maybe take up yoga? I am planning to, and when I have done it in the past it not only relaxed me but also energized me…so maybe it can help.. I don’t know. I know that there are some very basic positions that are supposed to be good for the flow of energy if memory serves me.

    BTW I loved Adventures in Babysitting 🙂 It was one of my favorites when I was a kid and had to watch my younger brother lol

    Like

  3. February 8, 2012 10:03 PM

    Honestly I do not even remember the storyline, only the song.

    I need to be more active but it is so cold and icy outside that I tend to hibernate. Anytime I mention exercise during the winter means a minor miracle has occurred.

    Like

  4. February 8, 2012 10:50 PM

    Sorry to hear about your particular…’blues’. Thanks for that video, I’ve never seen it before in my life, quite amusing though (the lady singing is from Back to the Future no?…don’t know if anyone but me actually saw those films back then). Once the video was over I got the usual selection of a bunch of other videos and just happened to land on ‘You slip me the cash, I slip you the weiner’. Hah. I know, prolly worn out phrase right? Still, I like it, lol.

    Like

  5. February 8, 2012 11:17 PM

    Thanks.

    I did watch all the Back to the Future movies…I think she was in them but it has been so long I just don’t remember…

    Like

Leave a Reply

