Skip to content

Honestly I have not disappeared

January 31, 2012

I know I haven’t been posting much lately.   It is a combination of laziness, busy-ness and lack of good ideas on what to post.  I’ll tell you what I have been doing…

  • working on Anniversary (Hubby and I will have been together 22 years tomorrow) and Valentine’s gifts.
  • continuing to redesign a chart for my son’s belated birth chart
  • giving away/mailing charts torn from Cross Stitch Gold (trade stash was starting to overwhelm my small storage area)
  • visiting with my parents
  • visiting with my in-laws
  • going to the stock show/rodeo
  • trying to clean my house
  • preparing for my son’s 5th birthday party (stormtrooper themed…no one does just stormtroopers so I’m having to make invitations and decorations…and trying to get someone to show up in costume)
  • worrying about my sister
  • worrying about a friend whose had a couple family members in the hospital
  • trying to get caught up on recorded shows (love the DVR)
  • read the last book of the Eragon series (enjoyed it.  Disappointed to see it end and there was part of the ending I hated!)
  • read a couple books in the Sookie series
  • read to my son
  • played games with my son
  • working out the new med that helps me sleep (it kind of sucks to have to take something to sleep but it is better than the alternative)
  • working on one of my give-away craft tile pendents

I’m sure there is something else in there but that is all that has come to mind…

Tomorrow Hubby goes skiing for the first time in about 17 years so I wish him a fun and injuryless day with our son (who has been getting skiing lessons through his preschool).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Medwolf permalink
    February 1, 2012 7:01 PM

    You can mark one item off your list. Only one person remains in the hospital, and she was moved out of the ICU this morning. Probably going home in the next couple of days. Thanks for your support, and the family says thanks for the good wishes.

    Like

    • February 1, 2012 7:11 PM

      Good to know. Did they ever decide what caused the problem?

      Like

      • Medwolf permalink
        February 3, 2012 9:48 AM

        Too many things involved to explain here. We’ll have to talk. I also have something for you from Mexico (since I was right across the street from Juarez) 🙂

        Like

  2. Joy permalink
    February 1, 2012 10:35 PM

    So, do I have to reread the whole Eragon series if I finally pick up the last book? I’ve been contemplating getting it at some point but I always dread having to reread the whole series just to read the latest book (mostly because I just want to read the latest book).

    Like

    • February 2, 2012 8:42 AM

      There is about a chapter long recap but no list of who each of the names are or their descriptions. So sometimes I was left wondering about who someone was or why they had a certain characteristic. I didn’t go back and reread everything but would have liked to do so. Yet at over 500 pages, it took me several days to get through it due to family obligations. The book does not end with the big battle but tidies everything up before concluding.

      Like

Leave a Reply

