Skip to content

tiny tile craft

January 24, 2012

I saw a blog that used clear tiles and a printed out picture to make a pendant.  Now I do not have any clear tiles but I do have some small metallic ones.  So I went to work using the same technique as I did to make the coasters. (Well, except that I used clear nail polish to seal the artwork.)  I made a pendant for me and some earrings for my sister. (I’m going to send the earrings to my nephew for him and his sister to give his mama for Valentine’s Day.)  The earrings have a coat of glitter polish because some glitter ended up in the glue and made it on to one of the pictures…oopsy.

the tiles are about the size of a nickel

When I posted the original blog link on Facebook, a friend said they would make great devotional jewelry.  Below is a picture of a few tiles in progress.

works in progress

The tile on the right was a drawing that I colored with color pencils.  (To get the vivid color, wet the pencil tip before coloring.)  The tile in the middle is of a cross-stitch chart that I haven’t stitched yet.

Now because I think they are neat and fun to do…I will make a decorated tile for the first 4 people who comment with what they would like to have on a tile.  I reserve artistic license on how I interpret your request (but I promise it will be nifty). The tile can then be made into a pendent or magnet…or maybe even something for a travel altar.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    January 24, 2012 11:23 AM

    I would love the triple moon symbol done in shades of silver/black and greeny/blue 🙂

    Like

  2. January 24, 2012 1:56 PM

    nothing comes up for that. I get product not found

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Honestly I have not disappeared « 4 of Wands

Leave a Reply

