Skip to content

Zeusday reading

January 5, 2012

Today is my weekly ritual to Zeus.  Below is my weekly reading. EDITED from original:  wrote down the wrong cards…no meaning change however…

  • Me – 4 of Swords:  meditating more, keep that up.
  • Week’s Theme – Queen of Swords:  make positive choices
  • Challenges – 5 of Coins:  avoid the “woe is me” syndrome
  • Best Response – Ace of Swords:  be positive
  • Keep in Mind – King of Cups:  fill your own cup, be your greatest fan
  • Final Thought – 10 of Swords:  you’ve dealt with the worst of your depression, it can only get better.
  • Do this in my honor – King of Staffs:  light your inner fire?  Rely upon your inner strength? Or light a candle?  Maybe buy some more beeswax candles which I first started to buy in his honor?

Q = 20 – Judgment = 2 – High Priestess: be gentle with myself and pay attention to my intuition

Used Alchemical Tarot Renewed.  Lovely uncluttered deck which can at times make it hard to read.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 4:40 PM

    Very cool spread! I will have to try this. I have never really worked with Isis until recently when she appeared to me just as I was about to do a reading and was grounding myself and asking for clarity in the messages. So I will ask Her to guide me when I do it.

    Like

  2. January 5, 2012 5:40 PM

    Several of my decks are dedicated to various deities. Alchemical Tarot Renewed is dedicated to Zeus. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

