Skip to content

Positive thoughts for Solstice

December 22, 2011

Trying to not let poor attendance at my open house get me down.  Drumming up some positive thankful thoughts about today:

  • Got some great gifts.  Especially the pretty necklace from my son and nifty watch from Hubby.
  • Hubby didn’t work today, so I had his company AND his help.
  • Hubby not only made dinner rolls last night but also some monkey bread for breakfast.
  • Got my house cleaned and it is still clean.
  • Got plenty of munchies for the next week.
  • Had plenty of time to chat with the two people that did come instead of running around playing hostess and not having enough quality time with anyone.
  • Got my holiday baking done.  Two batches of cookies and just finished making some cinnamon pecan fudge.
  • My son adored his castle and knights.  Could hardly pull him away from them to eat today.
  • Hubby liked everything he got.  Only one item to send back ‘cuz I guessed the wrong size.

Still on my “to do” list:

  • add felt to the back of the coasters
  • wrap the coasters
  • get nephew’s gift and wrap it
  • get gift card for BIL
  • pack for trip
  • finish stitched ornaments (next week!)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2011 3:02 AM

    That tends to always be my luck when I try to host any kind of spiritual gettogether, one or two people may come if I am lucky…but overall it sounds like you had a great solstice 🙂

    Like

    • December 24, 2011 8:01 AM

      It wouldn’t have been so bad if a bunch of people hadn’t told me they would be there. I made sure I had plenty of food…it wasn’t the noisy celebration I was hoping for but it was good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

