Skip to content

Spiritual Purpose Spread

November 30, 2011

Haven’t done any tarot work in a while.  I’ve had in storage a spread by Helen that I first saw posted on Tarot Notes:  Major and Minor back in July.  Helen no longer blogs there and all her posts seem to have been removed as I could not find the entry.

“Have you ever wonder what you are here for? If there is some greater meaning to your life, something that you and only you need to undertake, in order to complete your time here?  Well I have. Am I here to learn a lesson or am I here to help others learn a lesson? What is my spiritual purpose?” – Helen

Below is her spread with a few minor changes.

Typically a 5 card reading, I felt the need to pull 3 cards for slot 1

5

3          6        4

1                     2

  1. What are the major markers that point my way?
    1. Ace of Swords – Duckling:  (feathers) an openness to messages, to new ideas and experiences.
    2. 3 of Pentacles – Tiger:  (stars) creativity; go boldly
    3. Lovers:  (trees) meaningful connections with others
  2. How do I recognize these markers?  2 of Wands – Dragonfly:  By consciously choosing a transformative path
  3. How do I overcome self-imposed obstacles?  Pg of Wands – Sadrapa – be more optimistic
  4. How do these markers help?  9 of W – Snake:  They are the pathway.
  5. How do I need to grow to fulfill my spiritual purpose? 4 of Swords – Hawk:  find balance, be positive, live in the now, go with the flow (stop struggling so!)
  6. Final thoughts? 10 of Pentacles – Hare:  All is well.  You are exactly where you need to be.

I am a pessimistic person.  Murphy’s Law has always seem to have a hand in things and if it doesn’t go that badly well then I get to be surprised.  I whine a lot and if you ask me how I’m doing I tend to be honest.

I am a worry wart.  I tend to find balance by rotating between extremes which isn’t all that it is cracked up to be but it is easy.  I worry about what I did or said in the past.  I worry about the future.

Finding a working balance that is realistic will be hard.  I tend to do a lot of crafting then get burnt out, a lot of writing then get burnt out, cleaning all at once but get tired of it and either not finish or do a lousy job, spending quality time with others vs. being a hermit, etc.  I’m not sure I know how to balance all my wants and needs along with those of my family.

Got my work cut out for me, eh?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 8:26 PM

    Ooh, great spread! I look forward to doing this one for myself. Probably going to be all Swords ha ha! Good thing you shared it here; weird stuff that Helen is no longer there – I hadn’t even noticed! I can understand if she could no longer be involved, but to have her posts removed… ? :S

    Like

  2. December 8, 2011 8:28 AM

    I’m going to have to try this spread. It is truly to bad that Helen is no longer blogging and that she removed her posts. I never read her blog but I’ve heard many nice things about her. I hope she is well.
    I really love and respect your honesty.This is my first time visiting your blog and the first post I read. I’m looking forward to trying this spread for myself.

    blessings to you

    Like

    • December 8, 2011 9:09 AM

      Thanks! Enjoyed the quick perusal of your blog. When I have time, I’ll see if I can figure out how to subscribe to it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

