Skip to content

Thankful Day 29

November 29, 2011

Today, today I am thankful that my little one was able to keep food and drink in his tummy.  While he complained that his stomach hurt, my son not only ate everything I gave him but occasionally asked for more.  When he woke me up at 6am spitting up saliva, I was a bit worried that it was going to be another bad day of combating dehydration.  He was very chipper all day today and looking forward to school tomorrow.

As for me, I feel much better.  Slept very well.  Don’t have a lot of energy so the house cleaning and decorating are going to take more time to get done than I thought they would but there you go.

However, I did finish one of my UFOs (UnFinished Object) of over a year, so that is good.  Also got a couple of gift ornaments done too.  Overall a very good day.  Though my to do list isn’t shrinking very quickly.  Eep!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

