Skip to content

Thankful Day 26

November 26, 2011
tags:

Home Sweet Home. Be it every so humble, there is no place like home.  Home is where your heart is.

It’s nice to be home.  After being at other people’s houses for the last week, I was starting to get irritable.  Don’t get me wrong, I like both our families just fine.  But I like being in my home, with my rules, my stuff, my bed, my cat, even my dirt.  (Had something go bad in the fridge will we were gone…it was so smelly in there that I had to track it down and while I was at it, I wiped it down too.  Ended up being the mushrooms which Hubby forgot to use up.)  I wouldn’t mind if home was at a lower elevation but no matter where it is, I’m glad it is mine (ok, ours! [grin])

Hmmm it occurs to me that I’ve might have used this one earlier in the month.  Ah well.  Just shows how much I appreciate having a place to call mine!

love my home!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

