Skip to content

Disappearing Quilt Squares

November 17, 2011

I found a quilting tutorial on CraftGossip.com (one of the blogs I follow where I get a TON of ideas) for disappearing quilt squares and loved how they looked.  So complicated but in reality so easy. I wanted to try them out to see if I would like them as much in reality as I did on my computer.  My thought was to make some gifts with the same technique if I liked it.  I loved how they turned out.  I again used some Day of the Dead skull fabric that I had stashed.

Pretty colorful, eh? I'm pretty sure Hubby hates them.

Hubby thinks I ought to make them into one pillow.  That may be because he wouldn’t have to see as much of them.  [snickers]  So what do you think?  One or two pillows?  If two, what should I back them with?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2011 7:20 PM

    YUMMY!! Lovely fabric, llovely colours and lovely black layout. My vote is for FOUR pillows 😀 Have you got enough black to back them? Otherwise maybe use a different one of the colour fabrics for each pillow?

    Like

    • November 17, 2011 10:16 PM

      Thanks. Do mean solid black or one of the black background skull fabrics? My couch is black velvet (an antique that the previous owner reupholstered and then gave to us) if that helps any.

      Like

      • November 18, 2011 7:23 PM

        Plain black, and they are going to look FANTASTIC on your black velvet couch (jealous!)

        Like

Leave a Reply

