Skip to content

Easy-Peasy Fleece Wrap

November 16, 2011

So I’ve had some Day of the Dead polar fleece that I’ve been holding on to for some nifty project.  I didn’t know what, but I knew something would come along.  I almost made a scarf and hood 1 piece unit out of it but now I’m glad I didn’t.  One of the craft blogs (sorry I don’t remember which one!) that I follow posted this link for a no-sew fleece wrap and I knew the project I’ve been waiting for had arrived.

Now the original directions called for 1.5 yards.  My fabric was a bit longer than that (65″ and some change) so I just folded it lengthwise in half to find the midway point which gets marked with a pin.  (1.5 yards = 54″, 54/2 = 27″ which is the amount she says to mark on the fold)

my new wrap made in less than 30 minutes

You should have seen me trying to instruct my 4 year old on taking a picture of me with it on.  Didn’t go so well.  However, he did like it so much he asked me to make him one or at least share mine!  I do think however that I may re-enforce that top of the cut with some machine stitching so that it doesn’t tear any further with use.  I plan to make several of these for gifts.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 3:36 PM

    Hey! That’s from my blog! http://craftyandcookingmomma.blogspot.com/2011/11/no-sew-wrap.html?showComment=1321478152285#c1342870903975359214 So great to see you actually made it!!!

    Like

  2. November 16, 2011 4:28 PM

    [chuckles] yes it is. I linked to it above under “this link”. Very nifty idea. Thanks for sharing it!

    Like

  3. November 16, 2011 6:06 PM

    I love it! And looks so comfortable and warm 🙂

    Like

  4. November 16, 2011 8:40 PM

    This is one wrap where you want to get the really soft, low pilling fleece! Thanks!

    Like

  5. Carla permalink
    October 14, 2014 7:54 AM

    Hello. I would really love to get the directions to make this nifty wrap. When I click on the link in your article – I am required to download a “video downloader” and I cannot do this.
    Is there any other way I can get the directions? Thank you so much, Carla
    carlalrose@gmail.com

    Like

  6. Carla permalink
    October 14, 2014 12:19 PM

    Aj/Melia, That was so sweet of you to recreate the instructions for me. Thank you so much.
    I need to really sit and visualize this a bit. totally appreciate your time!
    Have a wonderful day! Carla

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Blue Funk « 4 of Wands
  2. No Sew Fleece Wrap | 4 of Wands

Leave a Reply

