Skip to content

Thankful Day 12

November 12, 2011

I am thankful that I got to sleep in today.

I have a four year old.  A four year old who is a morning person and tends to wake up about 7am or so.  So getting to sleep in is a rarity. (Though I was thankful when he learned his numbers so that I could tell him he was not allowed to wake me before 8.) I didn’t wake up until 9:30.

I can’t remember the last time I got to sleep that late at home.  (I get to sleep later at my inlaws’ because the boy-child goes and bothers them instead of us.)  I am SO not the morning person.  I sleep the best between 2 and 6am.  If I wake during that time, the whole day is shot because it is rare for me to go back to sleep.  Throw in my issues with insomnia and I’ll take any sleep that I can get no matter when it is though I do tend to avoid napping as it seems to make sleeping at night worse.  Sleeping in a moving vehicle doesn’t count.  That is something I rarely can control.

On a side note, last time I stopped at a health food store, they talked me into trying Royal Maca.  The hope is that it will balance my hormones which means no more or at least a lot less insomnia.  Have you tried it?  Did it help? (Note:  get the pill NOT the powder as it tastes pretty icky.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

